St. Xavier's College (Autonomous), 30 Mother Teresa Sarani Kolkata 700016 West Bengal, India

Students Section Staff Section

Department of Political Science (M.A.)

Dr. Jhumpa Mukherjee M.A., Ph.D.
Head of the Department

Post Graduate Department: Political Science

The Department of Political Science is inaugurating its Post Graduate programme in July 2019. The two-year MA course has two types of papers. Core papers are compulsory for all students opting for the course and are designed to give students a thorough grounding in core areas of the discipline such as Political Theory, Political Thought, Public Administration, International Relations etc. The course also offers an exciting set of elective/specialization papers such as Public Policy, World Politics and Global Political Economy, Politics of Development to name a few which students choose from the several options that are on offer. Staffed by competent faculty active in research and publications the dept looks forward to attracting students from different parts of the country and abroad.

slot gacor hari ini