St. Xavier's College (Autonomous), 30 Mother Teresa Sarani Kolkata 700016 West Bengal, India

Students Section Staff Section

Students' Council (SXCSC)

Akashnil Datta Mukherjee
General Secretary
St. Xavier’s College Students’ Council


This year, the Students’ Council assumed office on the 26th of July, 2017. The student body comprises of the General Secretary, the Assistant General Secretary and 10 Working Committee Members. Following are the members of the Council


Deputy President: Prof. Romit Beed
Vice-Deputy President: Prof. Ritendra Roy, Prof. Soma Nath, Prof. Sougata Banerjee


General Secretary: Akashnil Datta Mukherjee
Assistant General Secretary: Navya Kothari


Working Committee Members: Anish Chakraborty (BSc.), Devyani Deora (BCom Evening), Harshit Jain (BBA), Neha Purkayastha (BEd.), Nurul Hasan (BSc.), Ritwik Bhawsinghka (BCom Morning), Rishabh Kothari (BCom Morning), Souptik Roy (BA), Vidushi Jalan (BCom Evening), Yudhajeet Basak (PG)


The new council assumed office and began with the tradition of the celebration of Rev. Fr. Principal’s birthday on 26th August, 2017. The Council offered a tribute to Rev. Fr. through a special birthday song and thanked him for his support and guidance. The celebrations were attended by the newly elected general body of the Students’ Council. The Students’ Council received the blessings of Rev. Fr. and wished him good health for the years to come.


Set out to host the first event of the new academic year 2017-18, the Students’ Council and the Department of Sports decided to continue the tradition and thus started working towards having another edition of Xavier’s Premier League. Xavier’s Premier League: Football 2017 was held on 9th September, 2017. This time XPL was increased in its dimension by having a separate Women’s League.


Thus, there was league one with eight men’s team and league two with four women’s team. There were also a host of exhibition matches for invited teams, which included College Staff vs Alumni, St. Xavier’s University vs Raghabpur Campus (Boys), St. Xavier’s University vs St. Xavier’s College Park Street Campus (Boys), St. Xavier’s University vs St. Xavier’s College Park Street (Girls). Besides, this time XPL also saw a larger host of virtual gaming, introduced in the previous edition. It took virtual gaming to explore virtual reality, in order to give people, the actual feel of playing football for those who may not shine in the field.


Xavier’s Premier League ended on the note of Team X-Treme (Boys) and Team Infinity (Girls) declared as winners of the tournament. The fanfare, enthusiasm and cheering for their teams added to the flavour of this event which encourages teamwork, sportsmanship and zeal.


The Students’ Council is preparing to host the signature event of the college, Xavotsav 2018, to be held in January, 2018 the theme being “Sounds of the Multiverse”. Preparations have started and it is needless to say that Xavotsav grows every year.


The Students’ Council has represented our college in many inter-college fests such as “Malhar” of St. Xavier’s College Mumbai, “Rhapsody” of Calcutta Medical College, “Biswamil” of OP Jindal Global University, “Umang” of Bhawanipur Education Society College and many others. Our college has not only participated but also secured prizes across various genres of music, dance, design and literary and non-performing arts.


Recently, our college was declared winners of “Malhar 2017” and “Umang 2017”. St. Xavier’s College Students’ Council is proud to have been able to send a capable contingent to bag these awards for the college, bring greater glory to our alma mater.


The Xaverian motto of “Nihilultra…Nothing Beyond” is what guides the Students’ Council to strive for excellence in all our efforts and we are able to take up all our endeavours with utmost dedication and enthusiasm. The Students, Council wishes to take our institutions to greater heights. slot777 hobi369 judi bola bandarqq sbobet88 pkv games poker online hk pkv games rtpslot pkvgames slot123 parlay pkvgames sbobet slot88 slot pulsa slot dana judi bola slot gacor ayahqq abangqq cafeqq cantikqq kartu66 klik66 klikqq liga99 ligapoker ligacapsa priaqq serverpkv
slot hoki 4d poker qq slot pulsa poker qq dominoqq slot pulsa pkv games abangqq ayahqq cafeqq cantikqq kartu66 klik66 klikqq liga99 ligacapsa ligapoker priaqq serverpkv Sweet Bonanza deposit pulsa tanpa potongan slot pulsa 5000 pkv games idn poker bandarqq slot depo 5000 dominoqq slot4d gacor88 slot gacor toto slot slot pulsa
dominoqq qq online slot pulsa slot pulsa 5000 dominoqq pkv games